aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/include/asm-generic/int-ll64.h
AgeCommit message (Collapse)AuthorFilesLines
2012-10-04UAPI: (Scripted) Disintegrate include/asm-genericDavid Howells1-30/+1
Signed-off-by: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com> Acked-by: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Acked-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Acked-by: Michael Kerrisk <mtk.manpages@gmail.com> Acked-by: Paul E. McKenney <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Acked-by: Dave Jones <davej@redhat.com>
2009-06-11asm-generic: introduce asm/bitsperlong.hArnd Bergmann1-0/+2
This provides a reliable way for asm-generic/types.h and other files to find out if it is running on a 32 or 64 bit platform. We cannot use CONFIG_64BIT for this in headers that are included from user space because CONFIG symbols are not available there. We also cannot do it inside of asm/types.h because some headers need the word size but cannot include types.h. The solution is to introduce a new header <asm/bitsperlong.h> that defines both __BITS_PER_LONG for user space and BITS_PER_LONG for usage in the kernel. The asm-generic version falls back to 32 bit unless the architecture overrides it, which I did for all 64 bit platforms. Signed-off-by: Remis Lima Baima <remis.developer@googlemail.com> Signed-off-by: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
2008-07-25asm-generic/int-ll64.h: always provide __{s,u}64Adrian Bunk1-1/+1
Several compilers offer "long long" without claiming to support C99. Considering how frequent __s64/__u64 are used our userspace headers are anyway unusable without __s64/__u64 available. Always offer __s64/__u64 to non-gcc non-C99 compilers - if they provide "long long" that makes the headers compiling and if they don't they are anyway screwed. Signed-off-by: Adrian Bunk <bunk@kernel.org> Acked-by: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Harvey Harrison <harvey.harrison@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
2008-05-02types: add C99-style constructors to <asm-generic/int-*.h>H. Peter Anvin1-0/+20
Add C99-style constructor macros for fixed types to <asm-generic/int-*.h>. Since Linux uses names like "u64" instead of "uint64_t", the constructor macros are called U64_C() instead of UINT64_C() and so forth. These macros allow specific sizes to be specified as U64_C(0x123456789abcdef), without gcc issuing warnings as it will if one writes (u64)0x123456789abcdef. When used from assembly, these macros pass their argument unchanged. Signed-off-by: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com>
2008-05-02types: create <asm-generic/int-*.h>H. Peter Anvin1-0/+56
This creates two generic files with common integer definitions; one where 64 bits is "long" (most 64-bit architectures) and one where 64 bits is "long long" (all 32-bit architectures and x86-64.) Signed-off-by: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Anton Blanchard <anton@samba.org> Cc: Ben Dooks <ben-linux@fluff.org> Cc: Bryan Wu <cooloney@kernel.org> Cc: Chris Zankel <chris@zankel.net> Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com> Cc: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> Cc: Grant Grundler <grundler@parisc-linux.org> Cc: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Haavard Skinnemoen <hskinnemoen@atmel.com> Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com> Cc: Hirokazu Takata <takata@linux-m32r.org> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Cc: Ivan Kokshaysky <ink@jurassic.park.msu.ru> Cc: Jesper Nilsson <jesper.nilsson@axis.com> Cc: Koichi Yasutake <yasutake.koichi@jp.panasonic.com> Cc: Kyle McMartin <kyle@parisc-linux.org> Cc: Lennert Buytenhek <kernel@wantstofly.org> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: Matthew Wilcox <matthew@wil.cx> Cc: Mikael Starvik <starvik@axis.com> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org> Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org> Cc: Richard Henderson <rth@twiddle.net> Cc: Roman Zippel <zippel@linux-m68k.org> Cc: Russell King <rmk@arm.linux.org.uk> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com> Cc: William L. Irwin <wli@holomorphy.com> Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp>