aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/drivers/net/can/janz-ican3.c
AgeCommit message (Collapse)AuthorFilesLines
2011-11-29net/can: convert drivers/net/can/* to use module_platform_driver()Axel Lin1-12/+1
This patch converts the drivers in drivers/net/can/* to use the module_platform_driver() macro which makes the code smaller and a bit simpler. Cc: Wolfgang Grandegger <wg@grandegger.com> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Bhupesh Sharma <bhupesh.sharma@st.com> Cc: Jiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz> Cc: Grant Likely <grant.likely@secretlab.ca> Cc: Anatolij Gustschin <agust@denx.de> Cc: Paul Bolle <pebolle@tiscali.nl> Cc: Kurt Van Dijck <kurt.van.dijck@eia.be> Cc: Alexey Dobriyan <adobriyan@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Axel Lin <axel.lin@gmail.com> Acked-by: Marc Kleine-Budde <mkl@pengutronix.de> Signed-off-by: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
2011-06-21net: remove mm.h inclusion from netdevice.hAlexey Dobriyan1-0/+1
Remove linux/mm.h inclusion from netdevice.h -- it's unused (I've checked manually). To prevent mm.h inclusion via other channels also extract "enum dma_data_direction" definition into separate header. This tiny piece is what gluing netdevice.h with mm.h via "netdevice.h => dmaengine.h => dma-mapping.h => scatterlist.h => mm.h". Removal of mm.h from scatterlist.h was tried and was found not feasible on most archs, so the link was cutoff earlier. Hope people are OK with tiny include file. Note, that mm_types.h is still dragged in, but it is a separate story. Signed-off-by: Alexey Dobriyan <adobriyan@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
2011-05-26mfd: Use mfd cell platform_data for janz cells platform bitsSamuel Ortiz1-2/+1
With the addition of a platform device mfd_cell pointer, MFD drivers can go back to passing platform data back to their sub drivers. This allows for an mfd_cell->mfd_data removal and thus keep the sub drivers MFD agnostic. This is mostly needed for non MFD aware sub drivers. Cc: Ira W. Snyder <iws@ovro.caltech.edu> Cc: Wolfgang Grandegger <wg@grandegger.com> Cc: Grant Likely <grant.likely@secretlab.ca> Signed-off-by: Samuel Ortiz <sameo@linux.intel.com>
2011-03-31Fix common misspellingsLucas De Marchi1-4/+4
Fixes generated by 'codespell' and manually reviewed. Signed-off-by: Lucas De Marchi <lucas.demarchi@profusion.mobi>
2011-03-23mfd: mfd_cell is now implicitly available to janz driversAndres Salomon1-1/+2
The cell's platform_data is now accessed with a helper function; change clients to use that, and remove the now-unused data_size. Signed-off-by: Andres Salomon <dilinger@queued.net> Signed-off-by: Samuel Ortiz <sameo@linux.intel.com>
2011-02-04net: can: janz-ican3: world-writable sysfs termination fileVasiliy Kulikov1-1/+1
Don't allow everybody to set terminator via sysfs. Signed-off-by: Vasiliy Kulikov <segoon@openwall.com> Signed-off-by: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
2010-12-12drivers/net: remove unnecessary flush_scheduled_work() callsTejun Heo1-9/+0
janz-ican3, sh_eth, skge and vxge don't use workqueue at all and there is no reason to flush the system_wq. Drop flush_scheduled_work() calls and references to workqueue. Signed-off-by: Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Wolfgang Grandegger <wg@grandegger.com> Cc: Stephen Hemminger <shemminger@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Ramkrishna Vepa <ramkrishna.vepa@exar.com> Cc: Sivakumar Subramani <sivakumar.subramani@exar.com> Cc: Sreenivasa Honnur <sreenivasa.honnur@exar.com> Cc: Jon Mason <jon.mason@exar.com> Cc: netdev@vger.kernel.org
2010-05-28can: Add support for Janz VMOD-ICAN3 Intelligent CAN moduleIra W. Snyder1-0/+1830
The Janz VMOD-ICAN3 is a MODULbus daughterboard which fits onto any MODULbus carrier board. It is an intelligent CAN controller with a microcontroller and associated firmware. Signed-off-by: Ira W. Snyder <iws@ovro.caltech.edu> Acked-by: Wolfgang Grandegger <wg@grandegger.com> Acked-by: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net> Signed-off-by: Samuel Ortiz <sameo@linux.intel.com>