aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/cris/arch-v32/kernel/entry.S
AgeCommit message (Collapse)AuthorFilesLines
2011-08-26All Arch: remove linkage for sys_nfsservctl system callNeilBrown1-1/+1
The nfsservctl system call is now gone, so we should remove all linkage for it. Signed-off-by: NeilBrown <neilb@suse.de> Signed-off-by: J. Bruce Fields <bfields@redhat.com> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
2011-05-28ns: Wire up the setns system callEric W. Biederman1-0/+1
32bit and 64bit on x86 are tested and working. The rest I have looked at closely and I can't find any problems. setns is an easy system call to wire up. It just takes two ints so I don't expect any weird architecture porting problems. While doing this I have noticed that we have some architectures that are very slow to get new system calls. cris seems to be the slowest where the last system calls wired up were preadv and pwritev. avr32 is weird in that recvmmsg was wired up but never declared in unistd.h. frv is behind with perf_event_open being the last syscall wired up. On h8300 the last system call wired up was epoll_wait. On m32r the last system call wired up was fallocate. mn10300 has recvmmsg as the last system call wired up. The rest seem to at least have syncfs wired up which was new in the 2.6.39. v2: Most of the architecture support added by Daniel Lezcano <dlezcano@fr.ibm.com> v3: ported to v2.6.36-rc4 by: Eric W. Biederman <ebiederm@xmission.com> v4: Moved wiring up of the system call to another patch v5: ported to v2.6.39-rc6 v6: rebased onto parisc-next and net-next to avoid syscall conflicts. v7: ported to Linus's latest post 2.6.39 tree. >  arch/blackfin/include/asm/unistd.h     |    3 ++- >  arch/blackfin/mach-common/entry.S      |    1 + Acked-by: Mike Frysinger <vapier@gentoo.org> Oh - ia64 wiring looks good. Acked-by: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com> Signed-off-by: Eric W. Biederman <ebiederm@xmission.com> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
2011-03-31Fix common misspellingsLucas De Marchi1-1/+1
Fixes generated by 'codespell' and manually reviewed. Signed-off-by: Lucas De Marchi <lucas.demarchi@profusion.mobi>
2010-08-04CRIS: Faster syscall entry for CRISv32.Jesper Nilsson1-20/+17
Signed-off-by: Edgar Iglesias <Edgar.Iglesias@axis.com> Signed-off-by: Jesper Nilsson <jesper.nilsson@axis.com>
2010-08-04CRIS: Simple insn reschedule to avoid interlocks.Jesper Nilsson1-9/+9
Brings down the CPI from ~1.5 to ~1.1. Signed-off-by: Edgar Iglesias <Edgar.Iglesias@axis.com> Signed-off-by: Jesper Nilsson <jesper.nilsson@axis.com>
2010-08-04CRIS: Add debug for assembler functionsJesper Nilsson1-1/+24
Signed-off-by: Edgar Iglesias <Edgar.Iglesias@axis.com> Signed-off-by: Jesper Nilsson <jesper.nilsson@axis.com>
2010-03-12Add generic sys_old_mmap()Christoph Hellwig1-1/+1
Add a generic implementation of the old mmap() syscall, which expects its argument in a memory block and switch all architectures over to use it. Signed-off-by: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de> Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org> Cc: Jeff Dike <jdike@addtoit.com> Cc: Hirokazu Takata <takata@linux-m32r.org> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Reviewed-by: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: "Luck, Tony" <tony.luck@intel.com> Cc: James Morris <jmorris@namei.org> Cc: Andreas Schwab <schwab@linux-m68k.org> Acked-by: Jesper Nilsson <jesper.nilsson@axis.com> Acked-by: Russell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk> Acked-by: Greg Ungerer <gerg@uclinux.org> Acked-by: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
2009-04-28CRIS: Wire up syscalls signalfd4 to writev.Jesper Nilsson1-0/+8
Adds sys_signalfd4, sys_eventfd2, sys_epoll_create1, sys_dup3, sys_pipe2, sys_inotify_init1, sys_preadv, sys_pwritev for both CRISv10 and CRISv32.
2009-01-14[CVE-2009-0029] Rename old_readdir to sys_old_readdirHeiko Carstens1-1/+1
This way it matches the generic system call name convention. Signed-off-by: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>
2008-10-29[CRIS] Move header files from include to arch/cris/include.Jesper Nilsson1-2/+2
Change all users of header files to correct path. Remove some unneeded headers for arch-v32. Signed-off-by: Jesper Nilsson <jesper.nilsson@axis.com>
2008-02-08CRIS: Add new timerfd syscall entries.Jesper Nilsson1-1/+3
2008-02-08CRIS v32: Update entry.S to working order.Jesper Nilsson1-18/+63
- Remove oldset parameter. - Utilise delay-slot for parameter moving. - Add kernel_execve as break 13. - Add new kernel syscalls.
2006-06-30Remove obsolete #include <linux/config.h>Jörn Engel1-1/+0
Signed-off-by: Jörn Engel <joern@wohnheim.fh-wedel.de> Signed-off-by: Adrian Bunk <bunk@stusta.de>
2005-09-09kbuild: cris use generic asm-offsets.h supportSam Ravnborg1-1/+1
Cris has a dedicated asm-offsets.c file per subarchitecture. So a symlink is created to put the desired asm-offsets.c file in $(ARCH)/kernel This is absolutely not good practice, but it was the trick used in the rest of the cris code. Signed-off-by: Sam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org>
2005-07-27[PATCH] CRIS update: new subarchitecture v32Mikael Starvik1-0/+820
New CRIS sub architecture named v32. From: Dave Jones <davej@redhat.com> Fix swapped kmalloc args Signed-off-by: Mikael Starvik <starvik@axis.com> Signed-off-by: Dave Jones <davej@redhat.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>