aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/arm/mach-ixp4xx/include/mach/gpio.h
AgeCommit message (Collapse)AuthorFilesLines
2012-09-14ARM: make mach/gpio.h headers optionalRob Herring1-2/+0
Most platforms don't need mach/gpio.h and it prevents multi-platform kernel images. Add CONFIG_NEED_MACH_GPIO_H and make platforns select it if they need gpio.h. This is platforms that define __GPIOLIB_COMPLEX or have lots of implicit includes pulled in by mach/gpio.h. at91 and omap have gpio clean-up pending and can drop CONFIG_NEED_MACH_GPIO_H once that is in. Signed-off-by: Rob Herring <rob.herring@calxeda.com> Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk> Acked-by: Jason Cooper <jason@lakedaemon.net> Acked-by: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>
2012-05-23ixp4xx: fix compilation by adding gpiolib supportRichard Cochran1-78/+1
Once again, ixp4xx no longer even compiles. This patch fixes the issue by converting over to gpiolib. This patch was first made by Imre and posted by Marc, and I added in Russell's suggestion to empty the gpio header file. This fix should also go for 3.1, 3.2, 3.3, and 3.4. Signed-off-by: Richard Cochran <richardcochran@gmail.com> Cc: <stable@vger.kernel.org> Signed-off-by: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
2011-08-12ARM: gpio: make trivial GPIOLIB implementation the defaultRussell King1-0/+2
Rather than marking the mach/gpio.h header files which want to use the trivial GPIOLIB implementation, mark those which do not want to use it instead. This means that by default, you get the trivial implementation and only have to do something extra if you need to. This should encourage the use of the trivial default implementation. As an additional bonus, several gpio.h header files become empty. Acked-by: H Hartley Sweeten <hsweeten@visionengravers.com> Tested-by: Jamie Iles <jamie@jamieiles.com> Acked-by: Kukjin Kim <kgene.kim@samsung.com> Signed-off-by: Russell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk>
2011-08-12ARM: gpio: consolidate gpio_to_irqRussell King1-0/+1
Many of the gpio_to_irq implementations use the gpiolib version of this function. Provide the standard gpiolib gpio_to_irq() for everyone, but allow platforms to override it if they wish. Add the neccessary overrides for those platforms which do not use the standard definition. Acked-by: Kukjin Kim <kgene.kim@samsung.com> Signed-off-by: Russell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk>
2009-12-05IXP4xx: Ensure index is positive in irq_to_gpio() and npe_request().Roel Kluin1-1/+1
The indexes were signed, so negatives were possible. Signed-off-by: Roel Kluin <roel.kluin@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Krzysztof Hałasa <khc@pm.waw.pl>
2008-10-30[ARM] gpio_free might sleep, arm architectureUwe Kleine-König1-0/+3
According to the documentation gpio_free should only be called from task context only. To make this more explicit add a might sleep to all implementations. This patch changes the gpio_free implementations for the arm architecture. DaVinci is skipped on purpose to simplify the merge process for patches switching it over to use gpiolib as per request by David Brownell. Signed-off-by: Uwe Kleine-König <ukleinek@informatik.uni-freiburg.de> Cc: David Brownell <david-b@pacbell.net> Cc: Andrew Victor <linux@maxim.org.za> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Russell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk>
2008-08-07[ARM] Move include/asm-arm/arch-* to arch/arm/*/include/machRussell King1-0/+73
This just leaves include/asm-arm/plat-* to deal with. Signed-off-by: Russell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk>