aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/Documentation/misc-devices
AgeCommit message (Collapse)AuthorFilesLines
2012-11-19doc: fix quite a few typos within DocumentationMasanari Iida1-2/+2
Correct spelling typo in Documentations Signed-off-by: Jiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz>
2012-09-05lis3lv02d: Add STMicroelectronics lis331dlh digital accelerometerAnilKumar Ch1-1/+2
This patch adds support for lis331dlh digital accelerometer to the lis3lv02d driver family. Adds ID field for detecting the lis331dlh module, based on this ID field lis3lv02d driver will export the lis331dlh module functionality. Signed-off-by: AnilKumar Ch <anilkumar@ti.com> Acked-by: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
2012-06-13mei: mei.txt: minor grammar fixesTomas Winkler1-7/+7
Signed-off-by: Tomas Winkler <tomas.winkler@intel.com> Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
2012-05-14mei: Documentation: add generated example binary into .gitignore fileTomas Winkler1-0/+1
Signed-off-by: Tomas Winkler <tomas.winkler@intel.com> Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
2012-05-09mei: update MAINTAINERS fileTomas Winkler1-2/+0
Signed-off-by: Tomas Winkler <tomas.winkler@intel.com> Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
2012-05-09mei: update Documentation/ioctl/ioctl-number.txtTomas Winkler1-1/+0
Signed-off-by: Tomas Winkler <tomas.winkler@intel.com> Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
2012-05-09mei: move doc files Documentation/misc-devices/meiTomas Winkler4-0/+709
1. move mei.txt, TODO, and the example code under Documentation/misc-devices/mei 2. update the TODO file Signed-off-by: Tomas Winkler <tomas.winkler@intel.com> Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
2011-03-31Fix common misspellingsLucas De Marchi1-1/+1
Fixes generated by 'codespell' and manually reviewed. Signed-off-by: Lucas De Marchi <lucas.demarchi@profusion.mobi>
2011-03-22ST SPEAr: PCIE gadget suppportPratyush Anand1-0/+130
This is a configurable gadget. can be configured by configfs interface. Any IP available at PCIE bus can be programmed to be used by host controller.It supoorts both INTX and MSI. By default, the gadget is configured for INTX and SYSRAM1 is mapped to BAR0 with size 0x1000 Signed-off-by: Pratyush Anand <pratyush.anand@st.com> Cc: Randy Dunlap <randy.dunlap@oracle.com> Cc: Jesse Barnes <jbarnes@virtuousgeek.org> Cc: Viresh Kumar <viresh.kumar@st.com> Cc: Shiraz Hashim <shiraz.hashim@st.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
2011-03-21Move lis3lv02d drivers to drivers/miscJean Delvare1-0/+92
The lis3lv02d drivers aren't hardware monitoring drivers, so the don't belong to drivers/hwmon. Move them to drivers/misc, short of a better home. Signed-off-by: Jean Delvare <khali@linux-fr.org> Acked-by: Guenter Roeck <guenter.roeck@ericsson.com> Acked-by: Eric Piel <eric.piel@tremplin-utc.net> Acked-by: Jonathan Cameron <jic23@cam.ac.uk> Tested-by: Eric Piel <eric.piel@tremplin-utc.net> Tested-by: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
2010-10-26Documentation: short descriptions for bh1770glc and apds990x driversSamu Onkalo2-0/+227
Add short documentation for two ALS / proximity chip drivers. Signed-off-by: Samu Onkalo <samu.p.onkalo@nokia.com> Acked-by: Jonathan Cameron <jic23@cam.ac.uk> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
2010-08-04Documentation: update broken web addresses.Justin P. Mattock1-2/+2
Below you will find an updated version from the original series bunching all patches into one big patch updating broken web addresses that are located in Documentation/* Some of the addresses date as far far back as 1995 etc... so searching became a bit difficult, the best way to deal with these is to use web.archive.org to locate these addresses that are outdated. Now there are also some addresses pointing to .spec files some are located, but some(after searching on the companies site)where still no where to be found. In this case I just changed the address to the company site this way the users can contact the company and they can locate them for the users. Signed-off-by: Justin P. Mattock <justinmattock@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Thomas Weber <weber@corscience.de> Signed-off-by: Mike Frysinger <vapier.adi@gmail.com> Cc: Paulo Marques <pmarques@grupopie.com> Cc: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@xenotime.net> Cc: Michael Neuling <mikey@neuling.org> Signed-off-by: Jiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz>
2009-12-15ad525x_dpot: new driver for AD525x digital potentiometersMichael Hennerich1-0/+57
This driver supports the non-volatile digital potentiometers via I2C: AD5258, AD5259, AD5251, AD5252, AD5253, AD5254, and AD5255 It provides a sysfs interface to each device for reading/writing which is documented in Documentation/misc-devices/ad525x_dpot.txt. Signed-off-by: Michael Hennerich <michael.hennerich@analog.com> Signed-off-by: Chris Verges <chrisv@cyberswitching.com> Signed-off-by: Mike Frysinger <vapier@gentoo.org> Cc: Jean Delvare <khali@linux-fr.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
2009-12-09Doc: use misc-devices/ dir for driversJean Delvare2-0/+121
We have a directory for misc drivers documentation, let's use it. Signed-off-by: Jean Delvare <khali@linux-fr.org> Signed-off-by: Randy Dunlap <randy.dunlap@oracle.com> Cc: "Darrick J. Wong" <djwong@us.ibm.com> Cc: Rodolfo Giometti <giometti@linux.it> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
2009-10-04max6875: Discard obsolete detect methodJean Delvare1-2/+4
There is no point in implementing a detect callback for the MAX6875, as this device can't be detected. It was there solely to handle "force" module parameters to instantiate devices, but now we have a better sysfs interface that can do the same. So we can get rid of the ugly module parameters and the detect callback. This basically divides the binary module size by 2. Signed-off-by: Jean Delvare <khali@linux-fr.org> Acked-by: Wolfram Sang <w.sang@pengutronix.de> Acked-by: Ben Gardner <gardner.ben@gmail.com>
2009-10-04i2c: Move misc devices documentationJean Delvare2-0/+204
Some times ago the eeprom and max6875 drivers moved to drivers/misc/eeprom, but their documentation did not follow. It's finally time to get rid of Documentation/i2c/chips. Signed-off-by: Jean Delvare <khali@linux-fr.org> Cc: Ben Gardner <gardner.ben@gmail.com> Acked-by: Wolfram Sang <w.sang@pengutronix.de>
2009-04-01drivers/misc/isl29003.c: driver for the ISL29003 ambient light sensorDaniel Mack1-0/+62
Add a driver for Intersil's ISL29003 ambient light sensor device plus some documentation. Inspired by tsl2550.c, a driver for a similar device. It is put in drivers/misc for now until the industrial I/O framework gets merged. Signed-off-by: Daniel Mack <daniel@caiaq.de> Acked-by: Jonathan Cameron <jic23@cam.ac.uk> Cc: Jean Delvare <khali@linux-fr.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>