aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/mtd/mtd-physmap.txt
AgeCommit message (Collapse)AuthorFilesLines
2012-11-16mtd: physmap_of: allow to specify the mtd name for retro compatiblityJean-Christophe PLAGNIOL-VILLARD1-0/+3
linux,mtd-name allow to specify the mtd name for retro capability with physmap-flash drivers as boot loader pass the mtd partition via the old device name physmap-flash. Signed-off-by: Jean-Christophe PLAGNIOL-VILLARD <plagnioj@jcrosoft.com> Signed-off-by: Artem Bityutskiy <artem.bityutskiy@linux.intel.com>
2012-09-29mtd: physmap_of: Add "no-unaligned-direct-access" DT propertyStefan Roese1-0/+7
On some platforms (e.g. MPC5200) a direct 1:1 mapping may cause problems with JFFS2 usage, as the local bus (LPB) doesn't support unaligned accesses as implemented in the JFFS2 code via memcpy(). By defining "no-unaligned-direct-access", the flash will not be exposed directly to the MTD users (e.g. JFFS2) any more. Signed-off-by: Stefan Roese <sr@denx.de> Signed-off-by: Artem Bityutskiy <artem.bityutskiy@linux.intel.com> Signed-off-by: David Woodhouse <David.Woodhouse@intel.com>
2012-03-28mtd: Move fdt partition documentation to a seperate fileJamie Lentin1-21/+2
Partitions are described in the same way for all mtd devices when using devicetree, move the documentation to a separate file and add references to it. Signed-off-by: Jamie Lentin <jm@lentin.co.uk> Acked-by: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Acked-by: Jason Cooper <jason@lakedaemon.net> Signed-off-by: Grant Likely <grant.likely@secretlab.ca>
2011-01-31dt: Move device tree documentation out of powerpc directoryGrant Likely1-0/+90
The device tree is used by more than just PowerPC. Make the documentation directory available to all. v2: reorganized files while moving to create arch and driver specific directories. Signed-off-by: Grant Likely <grant.likely@secretlab.ca> Acked-by: Josh Boyer <jwboyer@linux.vnet.ibm.com>