aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/tools
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorNamhyung Kim <namhyung.kim@lge.com>2012-10-15 12:39:43 +0900
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2012-10-16 13:05:38 -0300
commit88481b6b33d6cb5edb57e5794abae4daeabd08c5 (patch)
treec2d15ec53ad4f2d7d8e5036b7c3a7c640e19cf84 /tools
parentffe10c6f95412da01695e659e967747333d5e812 (diff)
perf tools: Remove warnings on JIT samples for srcline sort key
When using the srcline sort key with perf report, I see many lines of warning related to JIT samples like below: addr2line: '/tmp/perf-1397.map': No such file Since it's not a ELF binary and doesn't provide such information, just use the raw ip address. Signed-off-by: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Cc: Irina Tirdea <irina.tirdea@intel.com> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1350272383-7016-2-git-send-email-namhyung@kernel.org Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools')
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/util/sort.c3
1 files changed, 3 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/util/sort.c b/tools/perf/util/sort.c
index dd68f115d39..cfd1c0feb32 100644
--- a/tools/perf/util/sort.c
+++ b/tools/perf/util/sort.c
@@ -263,6 +263,9 @@ static int hist_entry__srcline_snprintf(struct hist_entry *self, char *bf,
if (!self->ms.map)
goto out_ip;
+ if (!strncmp(self->ms.map->dso->long_name, "/tmp/perf-", 10))
+ goto out_ip;
+
snprintf(cmd, sizeof(cmd), "addr2line -e %s %016" PRIx64,
self->ms.map->dso->long_name, self->ip);
fp = popen(cmd, "r");