aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/sound
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorLinus Walleij <linus.walleij@stericsson.com>2010-03-26 16:44:01 -0700
committerDan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>2010-03-26 16:44:01 -0700
commitc3635c78e500a52c9fcd55de381a72928d9e054d (patch)
tree87403f402227cd8b5572550e70facf81c9eaa0d9 /sound
parent0f65169b1bf44220308e1ce1f6666ad03ddc27af (diff)
DMAENGINE: generic slave control v2
Convert the device_terminate_all() operation on the DMA engine to a generic device_control() operation which can now optionally support also pausing and resuming DMA on a certain channel. Implemented for the COH 901 318 DMAC as an example. [dan.j.williams@intel.com: update for timberdale] Signed-off-by: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@stericsson.com> Acked-by: Mark Brown <broonie@opensource.wolfsonmicro.com> Cc: Maciej Sosnowski <maciej.sosnowski@intel.com> Cc: Nicolas Ferre <nicolas.ferre@atmel.com> Cc: Pavel Machek <pavel@ucw.cz> Cc: Li Yang <leoli@freescale.com> Cc: Guennadi Liakhovetski <g.liakhovetski@gmx.de> Cc: Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org> Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org> Cc: Haavard Skinnemoen <haavard.skinnemoen@atmel.com> Cc: Magnus Damm <damm@opensource.se> Cc: Liam Girdwood <lrg@slimlogic.co.uk> Cc: Joe Perches <joe@perches.com> Cc: Roland Dreier <rdreier@cisco.com> Signed-off-by: Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'sound')
-rw-r--r--sound/soc/txx9/txx9aclc.c6
1 files changed, 3 insertions, 3 deletions
diff --git a/sound/soc/txx9/txx9aclc.c b/sound/soc/txx9/txx9aclc.c
index efed64b8b02..b35d00706c0 100644
--- a/sound/soc/txx9/txx9aclc.c
+++ b/sound/soc/txx9/txx9aclc.c
@@ -159,7 +159,7 @@ static void txx9aclc_dma_tasklet(unsigned long data)
void __iomem *base = drvdata->base;
spin_unlock_irqrestore(&dmadata->dma_lock, flags);
- chan->device->device_terminate_all(chan);
+ chan->device->device_control(chan, DMA_TERMINATE_ALL);
/* first time */
for (i = 0; i < NR_DMA_CHAIN; i++) {
desc = txx9aclc_dma_submit(dmadata,
@@ -267,7 +267,7 @@ static int txx9aclc_pcm_close(struct snd_pcm_substream *substream)
struct dma_chan *chan = dmadata->dma_chan;
dmadata->frag_count = -1;
- chan->device->device_terminate_all(chan);
+ chan->device->device_control(chan, DMA_TERMINATE_ALL);
return 0;
}
@@ -396,7 +396,7 @@ static int txx9aclc_pcm_remove(struct platform_device *pdev)
struct dma_chan *chan = dmadata->dma_chan;
if (chan) {
dmadata->frag_count = -1;
- chan->device->device_terminate_all(chan);
+ chan->device->device_control(chan, DMA_TERMINATE_ALL);
dma_release_channel(chan);
}
dev->dmadata[i].dma_chan = NULL;