aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/mm/huge_memory.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorGerald Schaefer <gerald.schaefer@de.ibm.com>2012-10-08 16:30:09 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2012-10-09 16:22:29 +0900
commit46dcde735c9d8953bbd8d105ca6779e5b5300c28 (patch)
tree48298fd35d0ef0091541bad482f06202aba97ad3 /mm/huge_memory.c
parente3ebcf64381188a2744a9829a4eb5c2b60f1974c (diff)
thp: introduce pmdp_invalidate()
On s390, a valid page table entry must not be changed while it is attached to any CPU. So instead of pmd_mknotpresent() and set_pmd_at(), an IDTE operation would be necessary there. This patch introduces the pmdp_invalidate() function, to allow architecture-specific implementations. Signed-off-by: Gerald Schaefer <gerald.schaefer@de.ibm.com> Cc: Andrea Arcangeli <aarcange@redhat.com> Cc: Andi Kleen <ak@linux.intel.com> Cc: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com> Cc: Hillf Danton <dhillf@gmail.com> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'mm/huge_memory.c')
-rw-r--r--mm/huge_memory.c3
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/mm/huge_memory.c b/mm/huge_memory.c
index 9ea6d195376..bec6243b696 100644
--- a/mm/huge_memory.c
+++ b/mm/huge_memory.c
@@ -1361,8 +1361,7 @@ static int __split_huge_page_map(struct page *page,
* SMP TLB and finally we write the non-huge version
* of the pmd entry with pmd_populate.
*/
- set_pmd_at(mm, address, pmd, pmd_mknotpresent(*pmd));
- flush_tlb_range(vma, address, address + HPAGE_PMD_SIZE);
+ pmdp_invalidate(vma, address, pmd);
pmd_populate(mm, pmd, pgtable);
ret = 1;
}