aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/include
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMarek Szyprowski <m.szyprowski@samsung.com>2012-12-11 16:02:59 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2012-12-11 17:22:27 -0800
commitbc357f431c836c6631751e3ef7dfe7882394ad67 (patch)
treeb67904e354a30c9ecc0a53b8288a3a74c37b9bc2 /include
parent2e30abd1730751d58463d88bc0844ab8fd7112a9 (diff)
mm: cma: remove watermark hacks
Commits 2139cbe627b8 ("cma: fix counting of isolated pages") and d95ea5d18e69 ("cma: fix watermark checking") introduced a reliable method of free page accounting when memory is being allocated from CMA regions, so the workaround introduced earlier by commit 49f223a9cd96 ("mm: trigger page reclaim in alloc_contig_range() to stabilise watermarks") can be finally removed. Signed-off-by: Marek Szyprowski <m.szyprowski@samsung.com> Cc: Kyungmin Park <kyungmin.park@samsung.com> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: Mel Gorman <mel@csn.ul.ie> Acked-by: Michal Nazarewicz <mina86@mina86.com> Cc: Minchan Kim <minchan@kernel.org> Cc: Bartlomiej Zolnierkiewicz <b.zolnierkie@samsung.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'include')
-rw-r--r--include/linux/mmzone.h9
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 9 deletions
diff --git a/include/linux/mmzone.h b/include/linux/mmzone.h
index a23923ba826..0c0b1d608a6 100644
--- a/include/linux/mmzone.h
+++ b/include/linux/mmzone.h
@@ -63,10 +63,8 @@ enum {
#ifdef CONFIG_CMA
# define is_migrate_cma(migratetype) unlikely((migratetype) == MIGRATE_CMA)
-# define cma_wmark_pages(zone) zone->min_cma_pages
#else
# define is_migrate_cma(migratetype) false
-# define cma_wmark_pages(zone) 0
#endif
#define for_each_migratetype_order(order, type) \
@@ -383,13 +381,6 @@ struct zone {
/* see spanned/present_pages for more description */
seqlock_t span_seqlock;
#endif
-#ifdef CONFIG_CMA
- /*
- * CMA needs to increase watermark levels during the allocation
- * process to make sure that the system is not starved.
- */
- unsigned long min_cma_pages;
-#endif
struct free_area free_area[MAX_ORDER];
#ifndef CONFIG_SPARSEMEM