aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/include
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorRafael Aquini <aquini@redhat.com>2012-12-11 16:02:47 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2012-12-11 17:22:27 -0800
commit5733c7d11dff44e98d2ca16617886a78086b354f (patch)
tree2d7b982297b3be46b765123fad9d7d446b4cbdb3 /include
parente22504296d4f64fbbbd741602ab47ee874649c18 (diff)
mm: introduce putback_movable_pages()
The PATCH "mm: introduce compaction and migration for virtio ballooned pages" hacks around putback_lru_pages() in order to allow ballooned pages to be re-inserted on balloon page list as if a ballooned page was like a LRU page. As ballooned pages are not legitimate LRU pages, this patch introduces putback_movable_pages() to properly cope with cases where the isolated pageset contains ballooned pages and LRU pages, thus fixing the mentioned inelegant hack around putback_lru_pages(). Signed-off-by: Rafael Aquini <aquini@redhat.com> Cc: Rusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au> Cc: "Michael S. Tsirkin" <mst@redhat.com> Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com> Cc: Mel Gorman <mel@csn.ul.ie> Cc: Andi Kleen <andi@firstfloor.org> Cc: Konrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com> Cc: Minchan Kim <minchan@kernel.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'include')
-rw-r--r--include/linux/migrate.h2
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/include/linux/migrate.h b/include/linux/migrate.h
index ce42847ed35..0b5865c61ef 100644
--- a/include/linux/migrate.h
+++ b/include/linux/migrate.h
@@ -27,6 +27,7 @@ typedef struct page *new_page_t(struct page *, unsigned long private, int **);
#ifdef CONFIG_MIGRATION
extern void putback_lru_pages(struct list_head *l);
+extern void putback_movable_pages(struct list_head *l);
extern int migrate_page(struct address_space *,
struct page *, struct page *, enum migrate_mode);
extern int migrate_pages(struct list_head *l, new_page_t x,
@@ -50,6 +51,7 @@ extern int migrate_huge_page_move_mapping(struct address_space *mapping,
#else
static inline void putback_lru_pages(struct list_head *l) {}
+static inline void putback_movable_pages(struct list_head *l) {}
static inline int migrate_pages(struct list_head *l, new_page_t x,
unsigned long private, bool offlining,
enum migrate_mode mode) { return -ENOSYS; }