aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/include
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorRafael Aquini <aquini@redhat.com>2012-12-11 16:02:35 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2012-12-11 17:22:26 -0800
commit252aa6f5be64c90c67b9f066ccff880f6b487d32 (patch)
tree9bb13ada4d838d232d761f45aa9e1a0b26a40cff /include
parent78bd52097d04205a33a8014a1b8ac01cf1ae9d06 (diff)
mm: redefine address_space.assoc_mapping
Overhaul struct address_space.assoc_mapping renaming it to address_space.private_data and its type is redefined to void*. By this approach we consistently name the .private_* elements from struct address_space as well as allow extended usage for address_space association with other data structures through ->private_data. Also, all users of old ->assoc_mapping element are converted to reflect its new name and type change (->private_data). Signed-off-by: Rafael Aquini <aquini@redhat.com> Cc: Rusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au> Cc: "Michael S. Tsirkin" <mst@redhat.com> Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com> Cc: Mel Gorman <mel@csn.ul.ie> Cc: Andi Kleen <andi@firstfloor.org> Cc: Konrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com> Cc: Minchan Kim <minchan@kernel.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'include')
-rw-r--r--include/linux/fs.h2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/include/linux/fs.h b/include/linux/fs.h
index 75fe9a13480..408fb1e77a0 100644
--- a/include/linux/fs.h
+++ b/include/linux/fs.h
@@ -418,7 +418,7 @@ struct address_space {
struct backing_dev_info *backing_dev_info; /* device readahead, etc */
spinlock_t private_lock; /* for use by the address_space */
struct list_head private_list; /* ditto */
- struct address_space *assoc_mapping; /* ditto */
+ void *private_data; /* ditto */
} __attribute__((aligned(sizeof(long))));
/*
* On most architectures that alignment is already the case; but