aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/include/linux
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJan Blunck <jblunck@suse.de>2008-02-14 19:38:44 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@woody.linux-foundation.org>2008-02-14 21:17:09 -0800
commitcf28b4863f9ee8f122e8ff3ac0d403e07ba9c6d9 (patch)
tree65c91f6911b34c32e517938289621ce0e7baeaf3 /include/linux
parentc32c2f63a9d6c953aaf168c0b2551da9734f76d2 (diff)
d_path: Make d_path() use a struct path
d_path() is used on a <dentry,vfsmount> pair. Lets use a struct path to reflect this. [akpm@linux-foundation.org: fix build in mm/memory.c] Signed-off-by: Jan Blunck <jblunck@suse.de> Acked-by: Bryan Wu <bryan.wu@analog.com> Acked-by: Christoph Hellwig <hch@infradead.org> Cc: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk> Cc: "J. Bruce Fields" <bfields@fieldses.org> Cc: Neil Brown <neilb@suse.de> Cc: Michael Halcrow <mhalcrow@us.ibm.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'include/linux')
-rw-r--r--include/linux/dcache.h5
1 files changed, 3 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/include/linux/dcache.h b/include/linux/dcache.h
index c2c153f97e8..6bd646096fa 100644
--- a/include/linux/dcache.h
+++ b/include/linux/dcache.h
@@ -10,6 +10,7 @@
#include <linux/rcupdate.h>
struct nameidata;
+struct path;
struct vfsmount;
/*
@@ -300,8 +301,8 @@ extern int d_validate(struct dentry *, struct dentry *);
*/
extern char *dynamic_dname(struct dentry *, char *, int, const char *, ...);
-extern char * d_path(struct dentry *, struct vfsmount *, char *, int);
-
+extern char *d_path(struct path *, char *, int);
+
/* Allocation counts.. */
/**