aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/include/asm-generic
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorGerald Schaefer <gerald.schaefer@de.ibm.com>2012-10-08 16:30:09 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2012-10-09 16:22:29 +0900
commit46dcde735c9d8953bbd8d105ca6779e5b5300c28 (patch)
tree48298fd35d0ef0091541bad482f06202aba97ad3 /include/asm-generic
parente3ebcf64381188a2744a9829a4eb5c2b60f1974c (diff)
thp: introduce pmdp_invalidate()
On s390, a valid page table entry must not be changed while it is attached to any CPU. So instead of pmd_mknotpresent() and set_pmd_at(), an IDTE operation would be necessary there. This patch introduces the pmdp_invalidate() function, to allow architecture-specific implementations. Signed-off-by: Gerald Schaefer <gerald.schaefer@de.ibm.com> Cc: Andrea Arcangeli <aarcange@redhat.com> Cc: Andi Kleen <ak@linux.intel.com> Cc: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com> Cc: Hillf Danton <dhillf@gmail.com> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'include/asm-generic')
-rw-r--r--include/asm-generic/pgtable.h5
1 files changed, 5 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/include/asm-generic/pgtable.h b/include/asm-generic/pgtable.h
index 044939f21c1..ebdd74fb8d6 100644
--- a/include/asm-generic/pgtable.h
+++ b/include/asm-generic/pgtable.h
@@ -170,6 +170,11 @@ extern void pgtable_trans_huge_deposit(struct mm_struct *mm, pgtable_t pgtable);
extern pgtable_t pgtable_trans_huge_withdraw(struct mm_struct *mm);
#endif
+#ifndef __HAVE_ARCH_PMDP_INVALIDATE
+extern void pmdp_invalidate(struct vm_area_struct *vma, unsigned long address,
+ pmd_t *pmdp);
+#endif
+
#ifndef __HAVE_ARCH_PTE_SAME
static inline int pte_same(pte_t pte_a, pte_t pte_b)
{