aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/include/asm-generic
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorCatalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>2012-10-08 16:32:59 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2012-10-09 16:22:53 +0900
commit2d28a2275c21d04290cfba1555c89a806d2b7706 (patch)
treea333aa3c8dd434e8f9ccc6b0f8ff80f9d9b4b357 /include/asm-generic
parente3b4126c556ca3a07699adf202d44bed3f453638 (diff)
mm: thp: fix the pmd_clear() arguments in pmdp_get_and_clear()
The CONFIG_TRANSPARENT_HUGEPAGE implementation of pmdp_get_and_clear() calls pmd_clear() with 3 arguments instead of 1. This happens only for !__HAVE_ARCH_PMDP_GET_AND_CLEAR which doesn't seem to happen because x86 defines this and it uses pmd_update. [mhocko@suse.cz: changelog addition] Signed-off-by: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Signed-off-by: Steve Capper <steve.capper@arm.com> Signed-off-by: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Reviewed-by: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.cz> Reviewed-by: Kirill A. Shutemov <kirill@shutemov.name> Cc: Gerald Schaefer <gerald.schaefer@de.ibm.com> Reviewed-by: Andrea Arcangeli <aarcange@redhat.com> Cc: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@tilera.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'include/asm-generic')
-rw-r--r--include/asm-generic/pgtable.h2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/include/asm-generic/pgtable.h b/include/asm-generic/pgtable.h
index ebdd74fb8d6..b36ce40bd1c 100644
--- a/include/asm-generic/pgtable.h
+++ b/include/asm-generic/pgtable.h
@@ -87,7 +87,7 @@ static inline pmd_t pmdp_get_and_clear(struct mm_struct *mm,
pmd_t *pmdp)
{
pmd_t pmd = *pmdp;
- pmd_clear(mm, address, pmdp);
+ pmd_clear(pmdp);
return pmd;
}
#endif /* CONFIG_TRANSPARENT_HUGEPAGE */