aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/include/asm-generic/int-ll64.h
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorH. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com>2008-04-24 12:56:52 -0700
committerH. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com>2008-05-02 16:18:19 -0700
commitd13ff31cfeedbf2fefc7ba13cb753775648eac0c (patch)
tree94bbe8498b3fc281265367f5dac94374a065255f /include/asm-generic/int-ll64.h
parentb66e1f11ebc429569a3784aaf64123633d9e3ed1 (diff)
types: create <asm-generic/int-*.h>
This creates two generic files with common integer definitions; one where 64 bits is "long" (most 64-bit architectures) and one where 64 bits is "long long" (all 32-bit architectures and x86-64.) Signed-off-by: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Anton Blanchard <anton@samba.org> Cc: Ben Dooks <ben-linux@fluff.org> Cc: Bryan Wu <cooloney@kernel.org> Cc: Chris Zankel <chris@zankel.net> Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com> Cc: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> Cc: Grant Grundler <grundler@parisc-linux.org> Cc: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Haavard Skinnemoen <hskinnemoen@atmel.com> Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com> Cc: Hirokazu Takata <takata@linux-m32r.org> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Cc: Ivan Kokshaysky <ink@jurassic.park.msu.ru> Cc: Jesper Nilsson <jesper.nilsson@axis.com> Cc: Koichi Yasutake <yasutake.koichi@jp.panasonic.com> Cc: Kyle McMartin <kyle@parisc-linux.org> Cc: Lennert Buytenhek <kernel@wantstofly.org> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: Matthew Wilcox <matthew@wil.cx> Cc: Mikael Starvik <starvik@axis.com> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org> Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org> Cc: Richard Henderson <rth@twiddle.net> Cc: Roman Zippel <zippel@linux-m68k.org> Cc: Russell King <rmk@arm.linux.org.uk> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com> Cc: William L. Irwin <wli@holomorphy.com> Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp>
Diffstat (limited to 'include/asm-generic/int-ll64.h')
-rw-r--r--include/asm-generic/int-ll64.h56
1 files changed, 56 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/include/asm-generic/int-ll64.h b/include/asm-generic/int-ll64.h
new file mode 100644
index 00000000000..1e5ffec0575
--- /dev/null
+++ b/include/asm-generic/int-ll64.h
@@ -0,0 +1,56 @@
+/*
+ * asm-generic/int-ll64.h
+ *
+ * Integer declarations for architectures which use "long long"
+ * for 64-bit types.
+ */
+
+#ifndef _ASM_GENERIC_INT_LL64_H
+#define _ASM_GENERIC_INT_LL64_H
+
+#ifndef __ASSEMBLY__
+/*
+ * __xx is ok: it doesn't pollute the POSIX namespace. Use these in the
+ * header files exported to user space
+ */
+
+typedef __signed__ char __s8;
+typedef unsigned char __u8;
+
+typedef __signed__ short __s16;
+typedef unsigned short __u16;
+
+typedef __signed__ int __s32;
+typedef unsigned int __u32;
+
+#ifdef __GNUC__
+__extension__ typedef __signed__ long long __s64;
+__extension__ typedef unsigned long long __u64;
+#elif defined(__STDC_VERSION__) && __STDC_VERSION__ >= 199901L
+typedef __signed__ long long __s64;
+typedef unsigned long long __u64;
+#endif
+
+#endif /* __ASSEMBLY__ */
+
+#ifdef __KERNEL__
+
+#ifndef __ASSEMBLY__
+
+typedef signed char s8;
+typedef unsigned char u8;
+
+typedef signed short s16;
+typedef unsigned short u16;
+
+typedef signed int s32;
+typedef unsigned int u32;
+
+typedef signed long long s64;
+typedef unsigned long long u64;
+
+#endif /* __ASSEMBLY__ */
+
+#endif /* __KERNEL__ */
+
+#endif /* _ASM_GENERIC_INT_LL64_H */