aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/fs
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJohannes Weiner <jweiner@redhat.com>2012-01-10 15:07:55 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2012-01-10 16:30:44 -0800
commite3a41a5ba9c2ab988b9f1442925109dca2382fd9 (patch)
treea89e8b4bc3aa5e60f16c390d1abb3760317a5207 /fs
parent0faa70cb0180d45a06208e54b552a538aabb8a30 (diff)
btrfs: pass __GFP_WRITE for buffered write page allocations
Tell the page allocator that pages allocated for a buffered write are expected to become dirty soon. Signed-off-by: Johannes Weiner <jweiner@redhat.com> Reviewed-by: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com> Acked-by: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de> Cc: Minchan Kim <minchan.kim@gmail.com> Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.cz> Cc: KAMEZAWA Hiroyuki <kamezawa.hiroyu@jp.fujitsu.com> Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@infradead.org> Cc: Wu Fengguang <fengguang.wu@intel.com> Cc: Dave Chinner <david@fromorbit.com> Cc: Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz> Cc: Shaohua Li <shaohua.li@intel.com> Cc: Chris Mason <chris.mason@oracle.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'fs')
-rw-r--r--fs/btrfs/file.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/fs/btrfs/file.c b/fs/btrfs/file.c
index 97fbe939c05..20375e6691c 100644
--- a/fs/btrfs/file.c
+++ b/fs/btrfs/file.c
@@ -1081,7 +1081,7 @@ static noinline int prepare_pages(struct btrfs_root *root, struct file *file,
again:
for (i = 0; i < num_pages; i++) {
pages[i] = find_or_create_page(inode->i_mapping, index + i,
- mask);
+ mask | __GFP_WRITE);
if (!pages[i]) {
faili = i - 1;
err = -ENOMEM;