aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/fs/xfs/xfs_fsops.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorIvan Kokshaysky <ink@jurassic.park.msu.ru>2008-02-13 15:03:26 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@woody.linux-foundation.org>2008-02-13 16:21:19 -0800
commit91d35dd93e14c34539a8005183ea500f25caad02 (patch)
tree1bb38d5b7d903881e23f2350bf0d3616746e4509 /fs/xfs/xfs_fsops.c
parentbc2cda1ebd4430f55deb60f0193a3e3b835499a2 (diff)
moduleparam: fix alpha, ia64 and ppc64 compile failures
On alpha, ia64 and ppc64 only relocations to local data can go into read-only sections. The vast majority of module parameters use the global generic param_set_*/param_get_* functions, so the 'const' attribute for struct kernel_param is not only useless, but it also causes compile failures due to 'section type conflict' in those rare cases where param_set/get are local functions. This fixes http://bugzilla.kernel.org/show_bug.cgi?id=8964 Signed-off-by: Ivan Kokshaysky <ink@jurassic.park.msu.ru> Cc: Richard Henderson <rth@twiddle.net> Cc: "Luck, Tony" <tony.luck@intel.com> Cc: Anton Blanchard <anton@samba.org> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Adrian Bunk <bunk@stusta.de> Cc: Kamalesh Babulal <kamalesh@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Rusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'fs/xfs/xfs_fsops.c')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions