aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/fs/proc/root.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorVasiliy Kulikov <segooon@gmail.com>2012-01-10 15:11:27 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2012-01-10 16:30:54 -0800
commit97412950b10e64f347aec4a9b759395c2465adf6 (patch)
tree1b68e499cb9fcda81f88d6d0ee57826f4a6d7a56 /fs/proc/root.c
parent640708a2cff7f81e246243b0073c66e6ece7e53e (diff)
procfs: parse mount options
Add support for procfs mount options. Actual mount options are coming in the next patches. Signed-off-by: Vasiliy Kulikov <segoon@openwall.com> Cc: Alexey Dobriyan <adobriyan@gmail.com> Cc: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk> Cc: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@xenotime.net> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Greg KH <greg@kroah.com> Cc: Theodore Tso <tytso@MIT.EDU> Cc: Alan Cox <alan@lxorguk.ukuu.org.uk> Cc: James Morris <jmorris@namei.org> Cc: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'fs/proc/root.c')
-rw-r--r--fs/proc/root.c55
1 files changed, 53 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/fs/proc/root.c b/fs/proc/root.c
index 03102d97818..6a8ac1d361a 100644
--- a/fs/proc/root.c
+++ b/fs/proc/root.c
@@ -18,6 +18,7 @@
#include <linux/bitops.h>
#include <linux/mount.h>
#include <linux/pid_namespace.h>
+#include <linux/parser.h>
#include "internal.h"
@@ -36,6 +37,48 @@ static int proc_set_super(struct super_block *sb, void *data)
return err;
}
+enum {
+ Opt_err,
+};
+
+static const match_table_t tokens = {
+ {Opt_err, NULL},
+};
+
+static int proc_parse_options(char *options, struct pid_namespace *pid)
+{
+ char *p;
+ substring_t args[MAX_OPT_ARGS];
+
+ pr_debug("proc: options = %s\n", options);
+
+ if (!options)
+ return 1;
+
+ while ((p = strsep(&options, ",")) != NULL) {
+ int token;
+ if (!*p)
+ continue;
+
+ args[0].to = args[0].from = 0;
+ token = match_token(p, tokens, args);
+ switch (token) {
+ default:
+ pr_err("proc: unrecognized mount option \"%s\" "
+ "or missing value\n", p);
+ return 0;
+ }
+ }
+
+ return 1;
+}
+
+int proc_remount(struct super_block *sb, int *flags, char *data)
+{
+ struct pid_namespace *pid = sb->s_fs_info;
+ return !proc_parse_options(data, pid);
+}
+
static struct dentry *proc_mount(struct file_system_type *fs_type,
int flags, const char *dev_name, void *data)
{
@@ -43,11 +86,15 @@ static struct dentry *proc_mount(struct file_system_type *fs_type,
struct super_block *sb;
struct pid_namespace *ns;
struct proc_inode *ei;
+ char *options;
- if (flags & MS_KERNMOUNT)
+ if (flags & MS_KERNMOUNT) {
ns = (struct pid_namespace *)data;
- else
+ options = NULL;
+ } else {
ns = current->nsproxy->pid_ns;
+ options = data;
+ }
sb = sget(fs_type, proc_test_super, proc_set_super, ns);
if (IS_ERR(sb))
@@ -55,6 +102,10 @@ static struct dentry *proc_mount(struct file_system_type *fs_type,
if (!sb->s_root) {
sb->s_flags = flags;
+ if (!proc_parse_options(options, ns)) {
+ deactivate_locked_super(sb);
+ return ERR_PTR(-EINVAL);
+ }
err = proc_fill_super(sb);
if (err) {
deactivate_locked_super(sb);