aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/fs/ocfs2/mmap.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorNick Piggin <npiggin@suse.de>2009-03-31 15:23:21 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2009-04-01 08:59:14 -0700
commitc2ec175c39f62949438354f603f4aa170846aabb (patch)
treef2c9bf1bec2deabe2d3a5092405b027637b6ead3 /fs/ocfs2/mmap.c
parentc2fdf3a9b2d52842808a8e551b53b55dd9b45030 (diff)
mm: page_mkwrite change prototype to match fault
Change the page_mkwrite prototype to take a struct vm_fault, and return VM_FAULT_xxx flags. There should be no functional change. This makes it possible to return much more detailed error information to the VM (and also can provide more information eg. virtual_address to the driver, which might be important in some special cases). This is required for a subsequent fix. And will also make it easier to merge page_mkwrite() with fault() in future. Signed-off-by: Nick Piggin <npiggin@suse.de> Cc: Chris Mason <chris.mason@oracle.com> Cc: Trond Myklebust <trond.myklebust@fys.uio.no> Cc: Miklos Szeredi <miklos@szeredi.hu> Cc: Steven Whitehouse <swhiteho@redhat.com> Cc: Mark Fasheh <mfasheh@suse.com> Cc: Joel Becker <joel.becker@oracle.com> Cc: Artem Bityutskiy <dedekind@infradead.org> Cc: Felix Blyakher <felixb@sgi.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'fs/ocfs2/mmap.c')
-rw-r--r--fs/ocfs2/mmap.c6
1 files changed, 4 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/fs/ocfs2/mmap.c b/fs/ocfs2/mmap.c
index eea1d24713e..b606496b72e 100644
--- a/fs/ocfs2/mmap.c
+++ b/fs/ocfs2/mmap.c
@@ -154,8 +154,9 @@ out:
return ret;
}
-static int ocfs2_page_mkwrite(struct vm_area_struct *vma, struct page *page)
+static int ocfs2_page_mkwrite(struct vm_area_struct *vma, struct vm_fault *vmf)
{
+ struct page *page = vmf->page;
struct inode *inode = vma->vm_file->f_path.dentry->d_inode;
struct buffer_head *di_bh = NULL;
sigset_t blocked, oldset;
@@ -196,7 +197,8 @@ out:
ret2 = ocfs2_vm_op_unblock_sigs(&oldset);
if (ret2 < 0)
mlog_errno(ret2);
-
+ if (ret)
+ ret = VM_FAULT_SIGBUS;
return ret;
}