aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/fs/compat_ioctl.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJan Blunck <jblunck@suse.de>2008-02-14 19:38:44 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@woody.linux-foundation.org>2008-02-14 21:17:09 -0800
commitcf28b4863f9ee8f122e8ff3ac0d403e07ba9c6d9 (patch)
tree65c91f6911b34c32e517938289621ce0e7baeaf3 /fs/compat_ioctl.c
parentc32c2f63a9d6c953aaf168c0b2551da9734f76d2 (diff)
d_path: Make d_path() use a struct path
d_path() is used on a <dentry,vfsmount> pair. Lets use a struct path to reflect this. [akpm@linux-foundation.org: fix build in mm/memory.c] Signed-off-by: Jan Blunck <jblunck@suse.de> Acked-by: Bryan Wu <bryan.wu@analog.com> Acked-by: Christoph Hellwig <hch@infradead.org> Cc: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk> Cc: "J. Bruce Fields" <bfields@fieldses.org> Cc: Neil Brown <neilb@suse.de> Cc: Michael Halcrow <mhalcrow@us.ibm.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'fs/compat_ioctl.c')
-rw-r--r--fs/compat_ioctl.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/fs/compat_ioctl.c b/fs/compat_ioctl.c
index ee32c0eac7c..c6e72aebd16 100644
--- a/fs/compat_ioctl.c
+++ b/fs/compat_ioctl.c
@@ -2853,7 +2853,7 @@ static void compat_ioctl_error(struct file *filp, unsigned int fd,
/* find the name of the device. */
path = (char *)__get_free_page(GFP_KERNEL);
if (path) {
- fn = d_path(filp->f_path.dentry, filp->f_path.mnt, path, PAGE_SIZE);
+ fn = d_path(&filp->f_path, path, PAGE_SIZE);
if (IS_ERR(fn))
fn = "?";
}