aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/drivers/video/omap/Kconfig
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorStanley.Miao <stanley.miao@windriver.com>2009-09-22 16:46:52 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2009-09-23 07:39:49 -0700
commit8fea8844a72f95ef22b108f5dc5c4237019771dd (patch)
treea283441a2b4da09a9e762192d68d471a748c1038 /drivers/video/omap/Kconfig
parentbe481941c6ddfe96e5c17a5d6f077b00e7b7bdf1 (diff)
omapfb: add support for the ZOOM MDK LCD
Add glue to control the OMAP_LDP LCD as a frame buffer device using the existing dispc.c driver under omapfb. Patch updated for mainline kernel. Note that the drivers/video/omap should be updated to pass omap_lcd_config in platform_data. The patch should also be updated to compile if twl4030 is not selected, and eventually to use the regulator framework. Fixed-by: Jarkko Nikula <jarkko.nikula@gmail.com> Fixed-by: Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com> Signed-off-by: Stanley.Miao <stanley.miao@windriver.com> Signed-off-by: Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com> Signed-off-by: Imre Deak <imre.deak@nokia.com> Acked-by: Krzysztof Helt <krzysztof.h1@wp.pl> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/video/omap/Kconfig')
-rw-r--r--drivers/video/omap/Kconfig4
1 files changed, 4 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/video/omap/Kconfig b/drivers/video/omap/Kconfig
index eb05e099938..2bffc07f317 100644
--- a/drivers/video/omap/Kconfig
+++ b/drivers/video/omap/Kconfig
@@ -7,6 +7,10 @@ config FB_OMAP
help
Frame buffer driver for OMAP based boards.
+config FB_OMAP_LCD_VGA
+ bool "Use LCD in VGA mode"
+ depends on MACH_OMAP_3430SDP || MACH_OMAP_LDP
+
choice
depends on FB_OMAP && MACH_OVERO
prompt "Screen resolution"