aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/drivers/usb/storage/shuttle_usbat.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>2011-11-18 09:34:02 -0800
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>2011-11-18 09:34:02 -0800
commit65db43054065790a75291b0834657445fea2cf56 (patch)
tree000b010ed36dc99c4695178a6cb8a797a3d24865 /drivers/usb/storage/shuttle_usbat.c
parentf3a6a4b6cfc80e57bf16bb12f9425bec1a5731a9 (diff)
USB: convert drivers/usb/* to use module_usb_driver()
This converts the drivers in drivers/usb/* to use the module_usb_driver() macro which makes the code smaller and a bit simpler. Added bonus is that it removes some unneeded kernel log messages about drivers loading and/or unloading. Cc: Simon Arlott <cxacru@fire.lp0.eu> Cc: Duncan Sands <duncan.sands@free.fr> Cc: Matthieu CASTET <castet.matthieu@free.fr> Cc: Stanislaw Gruszka <stf_xl@wp.pl> Cc: Pete Zaitcev <zaitcev@redhat.com> Cc: Oliver Neukum <oliver@neukum.name> Cc: Juergen Stuber <starblue@users.sourceforge.net> Cc: Cesar Miquel <miquel@df.uba.ar> Cc: Matthew Dharm <mdharm-usb@one-eyed-alien.net> Cc: Matthew Wilcox <willy@linux.intel.com> Cc: Sarah Sharp <sarah.a.sharp@linux.intel.com> Cc: Kuninori Morimoto <kuninori.morimoto.gx@renesas.com> Cc: Felipe Balbi <balbi@ti.com> Cc: Lucas De Marchi <lucas.demarchi@profusion.mobi> Cc: Michael Hund <mhund@ld-didactic.de> Cc: Zack Parsons <k3bacon@gmail.com> Cc: Melchior FRANZ <mfranz@aon.at> Cc: Tomoki Sekiyama <tomoki.sekiyama@gmail.com> Cc: Dan Carpenter <error27@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/usb/storage/shuttle_usbat.c')
-rw-r--r--drivers/usb/storage/shuttle_usbat.c13
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 12 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/usb/storage/shuttle_usbat.c b/drivers/usb/storage/shuttle_usbat.c
index 0b00091d2ae..a4c02751af4 100644
--- a/drivers/usb/storage/shuttle_usbat.c
+++ b/drivers/usb/storage/shuttle_usbat.c
@@ -1865,15 +1865,4 @@ static struct usb_driver usbat_driver = {
.soft_unbind = 1,
};
-static int __init usbat_init(void)
-{
- return usb_register(&usbat_driver);
-}
-
-static void __exit usbat_exit(void)
-{
- usb_deregister(&usbat_driver);
-}
-
-module_init(usbat_init);
-module_exit(usbat_exit);
+module_usb_driver(usbat_driver);