aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/drivers/usb/core/hub.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorKuninori Morimoto <kuninori.morimoto.gx@renesas.com>2011-08-23 03:12:03 -0700
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>2011-08-23 09:47:40 -0700
commit29cc88979a8818cd8c5019426e945aed118b400e (patch)
tree849401ad869d09ce45dd7a3fadd7eb71b1e9fcbd /drivers/usb/core/hub.c
parent46a57283e86c68351377ac3349f1465aee938fbd (diff)
USB: use usb_endpoint_maxp() instead of le16_to_cpu()
Now ${LINUX}/drivers/usb/* can use usb_endpoint_maxp(desc) to get maximum packet size instead of le16_to_cpu(desc->wMaxPacketSize). This patch fix it up Cc: Armin Fuerst <fuerst@in.tum.de> Cc: Pavel Machek <pavel@ucw.cz> Cc: Johannes Erdfelt <johannes@erdfelt.com> Cc: Vojtech Pavlik <vojtech@suse.cz> Cc: Oliver Neukum <oliver@neukum.name> Cc: David Kubicek <dave@awk.cz> Cc: Johan Hovold <jhovold@gmail.com> Cc: Brad Hards <bhards@bigpond.net.au> Acked-by: Felipe Balbi <balbi@ti.com> Cc: Sebastian Andrzej Siewior <bigeasy@linutronix.de> Cc: Thomas Dahlmann <dahlmann.thomas@arcor.de> Cc: David Brownell <david-b@pacbell.net> Cc: David Lopo <dlopo@chipidea.mips.com> Cc: Alan Stern <stern@rowland.harvard.edu> Cc: Michal Nazarewicz <m.nazarewicz@samsung.com> Cc: Xie Xiaobo <X.Xie@freescale.com> Cc: Li Yang <leoli@freescale.com> Cc: Jiang Bo <tanya.jiang@freescale.com> Cc: Yuan-hsin Chen <yhchen@faraday-tech.com> Cc: Darius Augulis <augulis.darius@gmail.com> Cc: Xiaochen Shen <xiaochen.shen@intel.com> Cc: Yoshihiro Shimoda <yoshihiro.shimoda.uh@renesas.com> Cc: OKI SEMICONDUCTOR, <toshiharu-linux@dsn.okisemi.com> Cc: Robert Jarzmik <robert.jarzmik@free.fr> Cc: Ben Dooks <ben@simtec.co.uk> Cc: Thomas Abraham <thomas.ab@samsung.com> Cc: Herbert Pƶtzl <herbert@13thfloor.at> Cc: Arnaud Patard <arnaud.patard@rtp-net.org> Cc: Roman Weissgaerber <weissg@vienna.at> Acked-by: Sarah Sharp <sarah.a.sharp@linux.intel.com> Cc: Tony Olech <tony.olech@elandigitalsystems.com> Cc: Florian Floe Echtler <echtler@fs.tum.de> Cc: Christian Lucht <lucht@codemercs.com> Cc: Juergen Stuber <starblue@sourceforge.net> Cc: Georges Toth <g.toth@e-biz.lu> Cc: Bill Ryder <bryder@sgi.com> Cc: Kuba Ober <kuba@mareimbrium.org> Cc: Inaky Perez-Gonzalez <inaky.perez-gonzalez@intel.com> Signed-off-by: Kuninori Morimoto <kuninori.morimoto.gx@renesas.com> Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/usb/core/hub.c')
-rw-r--r--drivers/usb/core/hub.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/usb/core/hub.c b/drivers/usb/core/hub.c
index 99fff6be364..338f91ff54c 100644
--- a/drivers/usb/core/hub.c
+++ b/drivers/usb/core/hub.c
@@ -3018,7 +3018,7 @@ hub_port_init (struct usb_hub *hub, struct usb_device *udev, int port1,
i = 512;
else
i = udev->descriptor.bMaxPacketSize0;
- if (le16_to_cpu(udev->ep0.desc.wMaxPacketSize) != i) {
+ if (usb_endpoint_maxp(&udev->ep0.desc) != i) {
if (udev->speed == USB_SPEED_LOW ||
!(i == 8 || i == 16 || i == 32 || i == 64)) {
dev_err(&udev->dev, "Invalid ep0 maxpacket: %d\n", i);