aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/drivers/usb/atm
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorRusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au>2010-08-11 23:04:27 -0600
committerRusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au>2010-08-11 23:04:31 +0930
commitd6d1b650ae6acce73d55dd0246de22180303ae73 (patch)
tree7a342999c119a5ee6395966cee91ddf5186f5665 /drivers/usb/atm
parentdca41306395eab37e222ff9e72765e692fcc7251 (diff)
param: simple locking for sysfs-writable charp parameters
Since the writing to sysfs can free the old one, we need to block that when we access the charp variables. Signed-off-by: Rusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au> Reviewed-by: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de> Tested-by: Phil Carmody <ext-phil.2.carmody@nokia.com> Cc: Jeff Dike <jdike@addtoit.com> Cc: Dan Williams <dcbw@redhat.com> Cc: John W. Linville <linville@tuxdriver.com> Cc: Jing Huang <huangj@brocade.com> Cc: James E.J. Bottomley <James.Bottomley@suse.de> Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de> Cc: Johannes Berg <johannes@sipsolutions.net> Cc: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: user-mode-linux-devel@lists.sourceforge.net Cc: libertas-dev@lists.infradead.org Cc: linux-wireless@vger.kernel.org Cc: netdev@vger.kernel.org Cc: linux-scsi@vger.kernel.org Cc: linux-usb@vger.kernel.org
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/usb/atm')
-rw-r--r--drivers/usb/atm/ueagle-atm.c2
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/usb/atm/ueagle-atm.c b/drivers/usb/atm/ueagle-atm.c
index 5b3f555e01c..ea071a5b6ee 100644
--- a/drivers/usb/atm/ueagle-atm.c
+++ b/drivers/usb/atm/ueagle-atm.c
@@ -1577,6 +1577,7 @@ static void cmvs_file_name(struct uea_softc *sc, char *const cmv_name, int ver)
char file_arr[] = "CMVxy.bin";
char *file;
+ kparam_block_sysfs_write(cmv_file);
/* set proper name corresponding modem version and line type */
if (cmv_file[sc->modem_index] == NULL) {
if (UEA_CHIP_VERSION(sc) == ADI930)
@@ -1595,6 +1596,7 @@ static void cmvs_file_name(struct uea_softc *sc, char *const cmv_name, int ver)
strlcat(cmv_name, file, UEA_FW_NAME_MAX);
if (ver == 2)
strlcat(cmv_name, ".v2", UEA_FW_NAME_MAX);
+ kparam_unblock_sysfs_write(cmv_file);
}
static int request_cmvs_old(struct uea_softc *sc,