aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/drivers/staging/tidspbridge/include/dspbridge/pwr.h
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorOmar Ramirez Luna <omar.ramirez@ti.com>2010-06-23 16:12:23 +0300
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>2010-06-23 15:39:08 -0700
commit6280238c13e16a105fe658e1b6e68380cbc9f055 (patch)
tree199b6ab9d09fc4a02fa19eb0b89681ad58967e51 /drivers/staging/tidspbridge/include/dspbridge/pwr.h
parent26f8db7d2e20218272cbf889edfdb8328b4cd9c3 (diff)
staging: ti dspbridge: add header files
Add TI's DSP Bridge driver header files Signed-off-by: Omar Ramirez Luna <omar.ramirez@ti.com> Signed-off-by: Kanigeri, Hari <h-kanigeri2@ti.com> Signed-off-by: Ameya Palande <ameya.palande@nokia.com> Signed-off-by: Guzman Lugo, Fernando <fernando.lugo@ti.com> Signed-off-by: Hebbar, Shivananda <x0hebbar@ti.com> Signed-off-by: Ramos Falcon, Ernesto <ernesto@ti.com> Signed-off-by: Felipe Contreras <felipe.contreras@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Anna, Suman <s-anna@ti.com> Signed-off-by: Gupta, Ramesh <grgupta@ti.com> Signed-off-by: Gomez Castellanos, Ivan <ivan.gomez@ti.com> Signed-off-by: Andy Shevchenko <ext-andriy.shevchenko@nokia.com> Signed-off-by: Armando Uribe De Leon <x0095078@ti.com> Signed-off-by: Deepak Chitriki <deepak.chitriki@ti.com> Signed-off-by: Menon, Nishanth <nm@ti.com> Signed-off-by: Phil Carmody <ext-phil.2.carmody@nokia.com> Signed-off-by: Ohad Ben-Cohen <ohad@wizery.com> Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/staging/tidspbridge/include/dspbridge/pwr.h')
-rw-r--r--drivers/staging/tidspbridge/include/dspbridge/pwr.h107
1 files changed, 107 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/staging/tidspbridge/include/dspbridge/pwr.h b/drivers/staging/tidspbridge/include/dspbridge/pwr.h
new file mode 100644
index 00000000000..63ccf8ca8f4
--- /dev/null
+++ b/drivers/staging/tidspbridge/include/dspbridge/pwr.h
@@ -0,0 +1,107 @@
+/*
+ * pwr.h
+ *
+ * DSP-BIOS Bridge driver support functions for TI OMAP processors.
+ *
+ * Copyright (C) 2005-2006 Texas Instruments, Inc.
+ *
+ * This package is free software; you can redistribute it and/or modify
+ * it under the terms of the GNU General Public License version 2 as
+ * published by the Free Software Foundation.
+ *
+ * THIS PACKAGE IS PROVIDED ``AS IS'' AND WITHOUT ANY EXPRESS OR
+ * IMPLIED WARRANTIES, INCLUDING, WITHOUT LIMITATION, THE IMPLIED
+ * WARRANTIES OF MERCHANTIBILITY AND FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE.
+ */
+
+#ifndef PWR_
+#define PWR_
+
+#include <dspbridge/dbdefs.h>
+#include <dspbridge/pwr_sh.h>
+
+/*
+ * ======== pwr_sleep_dsp ========
+ * Signal the DSP to go to sleep.
+ *
+ * Parameters:
+ * sleepCode: New sleep state for DSP. (Initially, valid codes
+ * are PWR_DEEPSLEEP or PWR_EMERGENCYDEEPSLEEP; both of
+ * these codes will simply put the DSP in deep sleep.)
+ *
+ * timeout: Maximum time (msec) that PWR should wait for
+ * confirmation that the DSP sleep state has been
+ * reached. If PWR should simply send the command to
+ * the DSP to go to sleep and then return (i.e.,
+ * asynchrounous sleep), the timeout should be
+ * specified as zero.
+ *
+ * Returns:
+ * 0: Success.
+ * 0: Success, but the DSP was already asleep.
+ * -EINVAL: The specified sleepCode is not supported.
+ * -ETIME: A timeout occured while waiting for DSP sleep
+ * confirmation.
+ * -EPERM: General failure, unable to send sleep command to
+ * the DSP.
+ */
+extern int pwr_sleep_dsp(IN CONST u32 sleepCode, IN CONST u32 timeout);
+
+/*
+ * ======== pwr_wake_dsp ========
+ * Signal the DSP to wake from sleep.
+ *
+ * Parameters:
+ * timeout: Maximum time (msec) that PWR should wait for
+ * confirmation that the DSP is awake. If PWR should
+ * simply send a command to the DSP to wake and then
+ * return (i.e., asynchrounous wake), timeout should
+ * be specified as zero.
+ *
+ * Returns:
+ * 0: Success.
+ * 0: Success, but the DSP was already awake.
+ * -ETIME: A timeout occured while waiting for wake
+ * confirmation.
+ * -EPERM: General failure, unable to send wake command to
+ * the DSP.
+ */
+extern int pwr_wake_dsp(IN CONST u32 timeout);
+
+/*
+ * ======== pwr_pm_pre_scale ========
+ * Prescale notification to DSP.
+ *
+ * Parameters:
+ * voltage_domain: The voltage domain for which notification is sent
+ * level: The level of voltage domain
+ *
+ * Returns:
+ * 0: Success.
+ * 0: Success, but the DSP was already awake.
+ * -ETIME: A timeout occured while waiting for wake
+ * confirmation.
+ * -EPERM: General failure, unable to send wake command to
+ * the DSP.
+ */
+extern int pwr_pm_pre_scale(IN u16 voltage_domain, u32 level);
+
+/*
+ * ======== pwr_pm_post_scale ========
+ * PostScale notification to DSP.
+ *
+ * Parameters:
+ * voltage_domain: The voltage domain for which notification is sent
+ * level: The level of voltage domain
+ *
+ * Returns:
+ * 0: Success.
+ * 0: Success, but the DSP was already awake.
+ * -ETIME: A timeout occured while waiting for wake
+ * confirmation.
+ * -EPERM: General failure, unable to send wake command to
+ * the DSP.
+ */
+extern int pwr_pm_post_scale(IN u16 voltage_domain, u32 level);
+
+#endif /* PWR_ */