aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/drivers/md/bitmap.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJan Blunck <jblunck@suse.de>2008-02-14 19:38:44 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@woody.linux-foundation.org>2008-02-14 21:17:09 -0800
commitcf28b4863f9ee8f122e8ff3ac0d403e07ba9c6d9 (patch)
tree65c91f6911b34c32e517938289621ce0e7baeaf3 /drivers/md/bitmap.c
parentc32c2f63a9d6c953aaf168c0b2551da9734f76d2 (diff)
d_path: Make d_path() use a struct path
d_path() is used on a <dentry,vfsmount> pair. Lets use a struct path to reflect this. [akpm@linux-foundation.org: fix build in mm/memory.c] Signed-off-by: Jan Blunck <jblunck@suse.de> Acked-by: Bryan Wu <bryan.wu@analog.com> Acked-by: Christoph Hellwig <hch@infradead.org> Cc: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk> Cc: "J. Bruce Fields" <bfields@fieldses.org> Cc: Neil Brown <neilb@suse.de> Cc: Michael Halcrow <mhalcrow@us.ibm.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/md/bitmap.c')
-rw-r--r--drivers/md/bitmap.c8
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 7 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/md/bitmap.c b/drivers/md/bitmap.c
index a0585fb6da9..7aeceedcf7d 100644
--- a/drivers/md/bitmap.c
+++ b/drivers/md/bitmap.c
@@ -206,16 +206,10 @@ static void bitmap_checkfree(struct bitmap *bitmap, unsigned long page)
/* copy the pathname of a file to a buffer */
char *file_path(struct file *file, char *buf, int count)
{
- struct dentry *d;
- struct vfsmount *v;
-
if (!buf)
return NULL;
- d = file->f_path.dentry;
- v = file->f_path.mnt;
-
- buf = d_path(d, v, buf, count);
+ buf = d_path(&file->f_path, buf, count);
return IS_ERR(buf) ? NULL : buf;
}