aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/ia64/kernel/topology.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorKay Sievers <kay.sievers@vrfy.org>2011-12-21 14:29:42 -0800
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>2011-12-21 14:29:42 -0800
commit8a25a2fd126c621f44f3aeaef80d51f00fc11639 (patch)
tree41694ab1a9c82a7a02d9cd33c929fd039c98c815 /arch/ia64/kernel/topology.c
parentcb0c05c5fae12eeb7c85c205578df277bd706155 (diff)
cpu: convert 'cpu' and 'machinecheck' sysdev_class to a regular subsystem
This moves the 'cpu sysdev_class' over to a regular 'cpu' subsystem and converts the devices to regular devices. The sysdev drivers are implemented as subsystem interfaces now. After all sysdev classes are ported to regular driver core entities, the sysdev implementation will be entirely removed from the kernel. Userspace relies on events and generic sysfs subsystem infrastructure from sysdev devices, which are made available with this conversion. Cc: Haavard Skinnemoen <hskinnemoen@gmail.com> Cc: Hans-Christian Egtvedt <egtvedt@samfundet.no> Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com> Cc: Fenghua Yu <fenghua.yu@intel.com> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com> Cc: Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@tilera.com> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@amd64.org> Cc: Tigran Aivazian <tigran@aivazian.fsnet.co.uk> Cc: Len Brown <lenb@kernel.org> Cc: Zhang Rui <rui.zhang@intel.com> Cc: Dave Jones <davej@redhat.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Russell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk> Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Arjan van de Ven <arjan@linux.intel.com> Cc: "Rafael J. Wysocki" <rjw@sisk.pl> Cc: "Srivatsa S. Bhat" <srivatsa.bhat@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Signed-off-by: Kay Sievers <kay.sievers@vrfy.org> Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/ia64/kernel/topology.c')
-rw-r--r--arch/ia64/kernel/topology.c10
1 files changed, 5 insertions, 5 deletions
diff --git a/arch/ia64/kernel/topology.c b/arch/ia64/kernel/topology.c
index 9be1f11a01d..9deb21dbf62 100644
--- a/arch/ia64/kernel/topology.c
+++ b/arch/ia64/kernel/topology.c
@@ -350,7 +350,7 @@ static int __cpuinit cpu_cache_sysfs_init(unsigned int cpu)
}
/* Add cache interface for CPU device */
-static int __cpuinit cache_add_dev(struct sys_device * sys_dev)
+static int __cpuinit cache_add_dev(struct device * sys_dev)
{
unsigned int cpu = sys_dev->id;
unsigned long i, j;
@@ -400,7 +400,7 @@ static int __cpuinit cache_add_dev(struct sys_device * sys_dev)
}
/* Remove cache interface for CPU device */
-static int __cpuinit cache_remove_dev(struct sys_device * sys_dev)
+static int __cpuinit cache_remove_dev(struct device * sys_dev)
{
unsigned int cpu = sys_dev->id;
unsigned long i;
@@ -428,9 +428,9 @@ static int __cpuinit cache_cpu_callback(struct notifier_block *nfb,
unsigned long action, void *hcpu)
{
unsigned int cpu = (unsigned long)hcpu;
- struct sys_device *sys_dev;
+ struct device *sys_dev;
- sys_dev = get_cpu_sysdev(cpu);
+ sys_dev = get_cpu_device(cpu);
switch (action) {
case CPU_ONLINE:
case CPU_ONLINE_FROZEN:
@@ -454,7 +454,7 @@ static int __init cache_sysfs_init(void)
int i;
for_each_online_cpu(i) {
- struct sys_device *sys_dev = get_cpu_sysdev((unsigned int)i);
+ struct device *sys_dev = get_cpu_device((unsigned int)i);
cache_add_dev(sys_dev);
}