aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/arm/mach-msm/include
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorRob Herring <rob.herring@calxeda.com>2012-03-10 10:30:31 -0600
committerRob Herring <rob.herring@calxeda.com>2012-03-13 21:22:09 -0500
commit6f6f6a70295c6a4f89c7aca015c5db247a79d609 (patch)
treee4927c35c999c3e999ac2c286f32cdeb54b81282 /arch/arm/mach-msm/include
parent6f71e9213c1dd31c44824e95ea4441883fceaf9c (diff)
ARM: create a common IOMEM definition
Several platforms create IOMEM defines for casting to 'void __iomem *', and other platforms are incorrectly using __io() macro for the same purpose. This creates a common definition and removes all the platform specific versions. Rather than try to make linux/io.h and asm/io.h assembly safe, the assembly version of IOMEM is moved into asm/assembler.h. Signed-off-by: Rob Herring <rob.herring@calxeda.com> Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk> Cc: Sekhar Nori <nsekhar@ti.com> Cc: Kevin Hilman <khilman@ti.com> Acked-by: H Hartley Sweeten <hsweeten@visionengravers.com> Cc: Ryan Mallon <rmallon@gmail.com> Cc: Eric Miao <eric.y.miao@gmail.com> Cc: Haojian Zhuang <haojian.zhuang@marvell.com> Acked-by: David Brown <davidb@codeaurora.org> Cc: Daniel Walker <dwalker@fifo99.com> Cc: Bryan Huntsman <bryanh@codeaurora.org> Cc: Sascha Hauer <kernel@pengutronix.de> Cc: Shawn Guo <shawn.guo@linaro.org> Acked-by: Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com> Acked-by: Paul Walmsley <paul@pwsan.com> Acked-by: Viresh Kumar <viresh.kumar@st.com> Cc: Rajeev Kumar <rajeev-dlh.kumar@st.com> Cc: Colin Cross <ccross@android.com> Cc: Olof Johansson <olof@lixom.net> Cc: Stephen Warren <swarren@nvidia.com> Acked-by: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org> Acked-by: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/arm/mach-msm/include')
-rw-r--r--arch/arm/mach-msm/include/mach/msm_iomap-7x00.h6
-rw-r--r--arch/arm/mach-msm/include/mach/msm_iomap.h6
2 files changed, 0 insertions, 12 deletions
diff --git a/arch/arm/mach-msm/include/mach/msm_iomap-7x00.h b/arch/arm/mach-msm/include/mach/msm_iomap-7x00.h
index 152b3b70afa..6c4046c2129 100644
--- a/arch/arm/mach-msm/include/mach/msm_iomap-7x00.h
+++ b/arch/arm/mach-msm/include/mach/msm_iomap-7x00.h
@@ -38,12 +38,6 @@
*
*/
-#ifdef __ASSEMBLY__
-#define IOMEM(x) x
-#else
-#define IOMEM(x) ((void __force __iomem *)(x))
-#endif
-
#define MSM_VIC_BASE IOMEM(0xE0000000)
#define MSM_VIC_PHYS 0xC0000000
#define MSM_VIC_SIZE SZ_4K
diff --git a/arch/arm/mach-msm/include/mach/msm_iomap.h b/arch/arm/mach-msm/include/mach/msm_iomap.h
index 90682f4599d..00afdfb8c38 100644
--- a/arch/arm/mach-msm/include/mach/msm_iomap.h
+++ b/arch/arm/mach-msm/include/mach/msm_iomap.h
@@ -37,12 +37,6 @@
*
*/
-#ifdef __ASSEMBLY__
-#define IOMEM(x) x
-#else
-#define IOMEM(x) ((void __force __iomem *)(x))
-#endif
-
#if defined(CONFIG_ARCH_MSM7X30)
#include "msm_iomap-7x30.h"
#elif defined(CONFIG_ARCH_QSD8X50)