aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/arm/mach-clps711x/include/mach
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorRussell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk>2011-11-01 13:16:26 +0000
committerRussell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk>2011-11-21 09:47:48 +0000
commite879c862fb81b986095ae7a4676b2281c2f97957 (patch)
treebd7793e9e9924ff4b5826d14267125e8dc22afdd /arch/arm/mach-clps711x/include/mach
parent5aafec15bdc54cf0722696c95091d7bd674bfcad (diff)
ARM: restart: only perform setup for restart when soft-restarting
We only need to set the system up for a soft-restart if we're going to be doing a soft-restart. Provide a new function (soft_restart()) which does the setup and final call for this, and make platforms use it. Eliminate the call to setup_restart() from the default handler. This means that platforms arch_reset() function is no longer called with the page tables prepared for a soft-restart, and caches will still be enabled. Acked-by: Nicolas Pitre <nico@linaro.org> Acked-by: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Acked-by: H Hartley Sweeten <hsweeten@visionengravers.com> Acked-by: Kukjin Kim <kgene.kim@samsung.com> Acked-by: Sascha Hauer <s.hauer@pengutronix.de> Acked-by: Viresh Kumar <viresh.kumar@st.com> Acked-by: Krzysztof Ha■asa <khc@pm.waw.pl> Acked-by: Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org> Acked-by: Richard Purdie <richard.purdie@linuxfoundation.org> Acked-by: Wan ZongShun <mcuos.com@gmail.com> Acked-by: Eric Miao <eric.y.miao@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Russell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/arm/mach-clps711x/include/mach')
-rw-r--r--arch/arm/mach-clps711x/include/mach/system.h2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/arch/arm/mach-clps711x/include/mach/system.h b/arch/arm/mach-clps711x/include/mach/system.h
index f916cd7a477..6c119937d39 100644
--- a/arch/arm/mach-clps711x/include/mach/system.h
+++ b/arch/arm/mach-clps711x/include/mach/system.h
@@ -34,7 +34,7 @@ static inline void arch_idle(void)
static inline void arch_reset(char mode, const char *cmd)
{
- cpu_reset(0);
+ soft_restart(0);
}
#endif