aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/arm/boot/Makefile
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorRob Herring <rob.herring@calxeda.com>2012-09-06 13:32:38 -0500
committerRob Herring <rob.herring@calxeda.com>2012-09-14 09:22:04 -0500
commit360a0cab50414ee30924917159066e69ee4b38d3 (patch)
treeba2056a50e3e42cd3921c0a007640b85c38b3ffd /arch/arm/boot/Makefile
parent59bba2a9854a2de869440ff799d8e3dfd4779543 (diff)
ARM: move all dtb targets out of Makefile.boot
In preparation to support multi-platform kernels, move all the dtb targets out of the mach Makefile.boot and into the arch/arm/boot/dts/Makefile which is closer to the sources. DTBs are only built when CONFIG_OF is enabled and now use top level CONFIG_ARCH_xxx instead of chip or board specific config options. Signed-off-by: Rob Herring <rob.herring@calxeda.com> Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk> Cc: Andrew Victor <linux@maxim.org.za> Cc: Nicolas Ferre <nicolas.ferre@atmel.com> Cc: Jean-Christophe Plagniol-Villard <plagnioj@jcrosoft.com> Cc: Kukjin Kim <kgene.kim@samsung.com> Cc: Sascha Hauer <kernel@pengutronix.de> Cc: Jason Cooper <jason@lakedaemon.net> Cc: Andrew Lunn <andrew@lunn.ch> Cc: Gregory Clement <gregory.clement@free-electrons.com> Acked-by: Shawn Guo <shawn.guo@linaro.org> Cc: Viresh Kumar <viresh.linux@gmail.com> Cc: Shiraz Hashim <shiraz.hashim@st.com> Cc: Rajeev Kumar <rajeev-dlh.kumar@st.com> Cc: Stephen Warren <swarren@wwwdotorg.org> Cc: Srinidhi Kasagar <srinidhi.kasagar@stericsson.com> Cc: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/arm/boot/Makefile')
-rw-r--r--arch/arm/boot/Makefile2
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/arch/arm/boot/Makefile b/arch/arm/boot/Makefile
index c877087d200..3fdab016aa5 100644
--- a/arch/arm/boot/Makefile
+++ b/arch/arm/boot/Makefile
@@ -15,6 +15,8 @@ ifneq ($(MACHINE),)
include $(srctree)/$(MACHINE)/Makefile.boot
endif
+include $(srctree)/arch/arm/boot/dts/Makefile
+
# Note: the following conditions must always be true:
# ZRELADDR == virt_to_phys(PAGE_OFFSET + TEXT_OFFSET)
# PARAMS_PHYS must be within 4MB of ZRELADDR